Michael Daly CJ Blog

A Companion of Jesus

Magnificat

The Word that made me

in me he came to dwell.

Without a touch of man,

My womb now ark of God.

The messenger appeared

and told me of this joy;

That the Lord- Our Holy God

In me would fully grace.

His words, fearful and compelling

Enticed my heart

my life, my all

to be alone his dwelling.

Fear not said he

and calmed my soul

from fear of man

and fear of death.

My body to

the word was given.

My life as mother,

his fame my Jesus – my son.

Magnificat! Anima mea Dominum.

(My soul glorifies the Lord)

 

Michael Daly. CJ

Jan 2009

January 29, 2009 - Posted by | Poems

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

