Michael Daly CJ Blog

A Companion of Jesus

I was blind, but now I see.

I was blind but now I see..
The colour, the hue, the vista
The raindrop
The snowflake
The leaf, the bud
The Water dancing in cascades of light

I was blind.. but now I see.
For He opened my heart
and removed the veil
which had darkened my view
and bent the light in me.

I was blind.. but now I see.
His eyes in mine
look out and search within,
his eyes of flaming fire
they burn within my soul
searing my blindness with his love.

I was blind.. but now I see..
Each persons beauty and my own – transformed,
as a rose opening its petals
to the eye of the sun
revealing in itself the treasury
of its creator.

I was blind but now I see..
Beauty out of ashes formed.
delicately enticing my eye
to behold his gaze
which like a sun’s ray rests on me.

My eye is but a window
to the treasure-house within
wherein all sight is
enraptured in love,
for Christ now lives in me!

I was blind but now…I see.

Michael Daly
June 2009

June 26, 2009 - Posted by | Poems

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

