Michael Daly CJ Blog

A Companion of Jesus

Ten years ago…

Stepping into a new decade I ponder on the past. So much has happened, so many memories! I never thought at the start of the last decade that I would traverse some of the most painful human experiences and yet also delight in furious love of unspeakable joy. Ten years ago, my beautiful wife and soul mate was alive, my dear mother was alive, my oldest friend was alive…. Ten years ago I never thought I’d take a redundancy twice in a decade….ten years ago I never thought I’d be a member of a Baptist church….ten years ago I never thought I’d meet so many incredible sisters and brothers who would stir my heart towards Abba Father….Never in the past ten years did I comprehend that I would be so broken and yet healed…..Ten years ago my body was in better shape…ten years ago my mind was sharper….Ten years ago I could pick up my children…now they pick up me….Ten years ago seems like yesterday….

What will happen in the next ten years? I don’t know and I don’t really want to know! It is an adventure! Stay awake and seek first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness……ENJOY THE RIDE!

Thank you dear readers for your continued support, comments and prayers. Live loved and be blessed.

Michael Daly
Living Loved
01.01.10.

January 1, 2010 - Posted by | Thoughts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

