Michael Daly CJ Blog

A Companion of Jesus

My Thanks for 2011 and Blessings for 2012

Just about time to say thank you to my dear friends who have helped me through 2011. Your prayer, thoughts, actions, challenges, writings, sermons, words, cooking, inspirations, company, music and love have astounded me and kept some sanity in my bones, soul and spirit. I wish I could name you all, but fear in these few words, I will forget many and not have enough space or time to write all your names down… but be assured that I always carry you in my heart.

Special ‘thank you’ ‘ (in no special order) to – Mike Norcock; Denis Costley; Keith and Valerie Watkins; David and Moira Foster; Gordon and Kathy Lee; John Ghazal; Mark and Lynda Lynam; Matt and Vicky Lee, Paul Abnett, Paul and Talitha Ishi-Smith, Phil Ede, Rene and Anette Jorgensen; Ruth Green; Tracey Jeffreys; Sr. Ambrose; Fr. David King; Dee Heyfron; Steve Dine; Neil Sanderson; Javier Gonzalez; Jim and Sue Hough; Jim and Pauline Hannant. My fellow Companions of Jesus – Br.Roger Crosthwaite; Sr.Beth Ann Willis; Br.Dylan Dickerson; Br. Charlie Coxill, Sr. Marianne Harvey, Sr. Mary Ann Eagle, Sr. Diana Holley, Br’ Robert Mace; Sr. Sally Harrington; Sr. Sylvia Kirkpatrick;  Br. Con Carrrol; Sr. Fiona Mckie. Thanks also to Fr. Chris Spain; Fr. James Martin; Brennan Manning; Bridget and Mike Kitts;  Heidi Baker; Sr. Eileen Wheeler; Fr. Boniface Moran; Dr. Greg Boyd;Bonnieand Trevor Lyne; John and Debbie Purfield; Bob Harper; Pastors Dave Bishop; Chris Simmons, Robbie Dawkins; Bill Johnson; Rob Bell; Kris Vallotton and Danny Silk. To my three wonderful sons’, Stephen, Daniel and Nathan, a big thank you for keeping me up to speed and not complaining when I have failed so miserably so often. Thanks also to all my friends at Sidley Baptist Church, St. Barnabas, St. Mary Magdalene and God’s greenhouse here in Bexhill-on-Sea.

As with most years we mourn the departure of dear friends. I remember especially, June English, Rosemarie Searle, Sally Santonochito, Rev. David Wilkerson, Rev. John Stott and my dear aunts Margaret Woodroffe and Bernadette Galvin.  May they rest in peace and rise in glory.

 

I pray that 2012 will be a year of reconciliation and renewal for all of us and that you and I will be drawn closer each day to Jesus Christ, who is the same yesterday, today and forever.

 

 

Michael Daly. C.J.

31/12/2011

December 31, 2011 - Posted by | Thoughts

1 Comment »

  1. Br Michael,

    Looks like our webpage has been fixed! Thank you for your blog of Dec.31st. I am having fun rediscovering the page. I read with saddness of the loss of David Wilderson. I read his book “The Cross and the Switchblade” when I was a very young girl and was deeply impressed with it. It’s reading brought me much hope about the power of God and how lives can truly changed by it. I am somewhat in shock that I didn’t remember hearing of it at the time.

    God’s blessing be with you this day.

    Sr. Beth Willis

    Comment by Sr. Beth | January 15, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

