Michael Daly CJ Blog

A Companion of Jesus

The Father’s Heart

The Father’s Heart.

(A poem from the heart of the Father who was rejected by two sons.)

(Luke 15:11- 32)

Child,

Reject me not

Though the world calls you follow.

Reject me not

Though your heart cries out for pleasures.

Reject me not

In the passion of your youth.

 

But, should I lose you for a moment,

Or your rejection of me stands for years;

Know this for all eternity

I reject you not. Do not fear.

 

Child,

Reject me not

in the self-made sanctuary of your heart.

Reject me not

nor my love which welcomes home those children lost.

Know this for all eternity

I reject you not.

+Br. Michael Daly. CJ

 

 

 

May 14, 2015 - Posted by | Poems | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

