Michael Daly CJ Blog

A Companion of Jesus

Pilgrim and Fool for Christ

I know it has been a while since I have put my hand to the keyboard..but I have been indulging (possibly over-indulging) in Facebook and have not found the time, energy or space to sit and write to my blog! I have come across so many good articles like those of my Franciscan brother, Richard Rohr, that I really should (must) post them here and will try to do so in the future!

I am on a journey that is taking me away and out of The Box/Container that I have lived in for too far long..in fact I now see that ‘The Box’ was in fact a Coffin!  There was no life to be found therein!

I have not thrown out the baby with the bath water…at least I hope I have not…but I am being drawn, enticed…wooed into the heart of intimacy with the living God and I am blinded by the light and overcome and overwhelmed by the love!

I hope to share with you more as we journey together, pilgrims and fools for Christ!

Live loved!

Michael

Br. Michael Daly CJ

11th April 2016

April 12, 2016 - Posted by | Thoughts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

